Get Focused on What You (Truly) Want

This post was very inspirational to me. While I am of course working on the steps to a writer, am I doing enough writing? By this I mean, am I doing enough writing for myself? Of course I’m blogging, and researching – but my goal in life is to write fiction. When was the last time I did that?
In her post, Live to Write poses some food for thought, some points that writers should consider. I think it’s time for me to do some of my own private, off-the-blog journaling, and trying and get to my scribing roots again.
I’ll let you know how it goes.

Live to Write - Write to Live

Have you seen the movie Field of Dreams? There’s a voice whispering to the main character (who has a dream) throughout the movie: “If you build it, they will come.”

It’s a step above “fake it until you make it.”

And a couple of steps above visualization.

Journaling at the edge of the water Capturing my thoughts while sitting at the water’s edge

A great starting point for getting what you want  is to write it down.

You can do this in a journal, or on a computer, or on a chalkboard or whiteboard, or simply on a single piece of paper.

Writing is powerful. Seeing your dream or goal in print in your own words helps you clarify what you are asking for — from yourself and from the universe.

When is the last time you wrote out a detailed description of your dream writing life? If it’s been a while, or never, why not take…

View original post 240 more words

Leave a Reply

