Oh the places you’ll go

Today’s plan was yard work, as always, it seems, these days. My mother had already grumbled at the weather forecast for threatening to rain for the majority of spring break, and I had anticipated working through it outside.
This was not how my day went.

Last night was a Think Piece event which I was helping my boyfriend with. It was the first nerd fancy party he was throwing (aside from Galaxy Far Away Fest). It was an hour before the event when a friend of mine texted me to let me know she was going to San Francisco, leaving in the morning, and that she missed me.
I am known for my long distant love of San Francisco, which I became aquatinted with through my two sisters that live there. It’s fairly often that I express my want to relocate to the city.
One thing lead to another, and at 6am the next morning my friend was picking me up from my house, and we were on our way on the spur of the moment, week long adventure, two states and a 14 hour drive away.
I am so giddy to be here! It’s a full camper van, which we’re staying in the first night, but onto a condo for the rest of our stay. My friend, her two kids, and a spunky teenage lady accompanying us, and I, have so far made it a little past the half way mark of Oregon, and are camped out in the midst of sand dunes, lined with a river that is filling the quiet of the night.

With all the dread I have been trying to ignore with being tied down to one place with school starting next week (and I still need my books!), a spur of the moment adventure is just what I need to set my head right, and the fact that I will hopefully be able to spend time with my family in California is the best part of it.

Never say no to an adventure. You never know how much you need it until you pull out of your driveway.

20140330-210446.jpg

20140330-210458.jpg

20140330-210520.jpg

20140330-210535.jpg

2 thoughts on “Oh the places you’ll go

    • I’ve never been to the east coast! I’m kind of a left-coast fanatic, I have yet to find a part of it I don’t like! I hate to say it, but I even found niceness in LA!
      Live for adventure!

      Like

Leave a Reply

