The First Test Day

Today I possibly have my first exam. The fact that I have to say “possibly” is surely a cosmic joke, but never the less, I am prepared.
Our math prof hasn’t decided whether or not to have the test today or tomorrow. So I coaxed my boyfriend out of bed at a similar time as me by making breakfast for us both – fried egg on brown rice and garlic with nutritional yeast and roasted asparagus – and made him quiz me.
That’s what boyfriends are for, right?
I can handle the math test, so far everything has come fairly easily to me.
On the bus I am reviewed and ready to charge…except I have litter ally just realized the massive hole in the crotch of my trousers. I’m glad the bus has had a nice peep show, I am now crossing my legs.
If this is the only tragedy of the day, I’ll survive.

Leave a Reply

