I have far more important things to do than study

I simply have to introduce Lily. What sort of person would I be if I neglected to do so? For this poor being to be left unintroduced is just savagely disrespectful and hurtful.

Lily the SunflowerDon’t mind Lily though, the poor thing can’t spell. I assure you she means encumber, though, she might know the distinction between encumber and cucumber.  I tried to insist it was  otherwise, but she wouldn’t have it.

Stubborn is the sunflower that refuses to convert to social spelling rules.

You know she was at all the big protests against everything in the 60’s and 70’s. I know –  I know – she looks young for her age – hasn’t even flowered yet! But the way she tells it she was a little bit of a liberal, crawling into all sorts of gun barrels to prove a statement. According to her, she started the anti-bra movement, but who know’s with that one. Did you know she barks at cats? Can you imagine how horrified I was when the neighbor cat was being a perfect gentleman and saying hello, and even brought some cat nip to share – and Lily actually barked at him! Just about startled him out of one of his nine lives!

Well, there you have it, the things I have to put up with when I’m trying to study.

 

 

I might be lying somewhere in there…

Leave a Reply

