Getting Started on (unofficial) NaNoWriMo

Well, I began my unofficial NaNoWriMo yesterday, and didn’t get very far. About 318 words to be precise. Today I am at 1,349, trying to catch up. The goal is an averate of 1,667 words per day, so today I should be up to 3,334 (ish). A little half way there!

Usually I try and premeditate an idea. But actually, I ended up finding a decent blog called Writing Prompts that Don’t Suck. I managed to find something in there which got my wheels turning for the first 318 words, though it wasn’t until today when I was eavesdropping on another table during breakfast that I gained the rest of my story, or at least, a direction for it.

I’m still writing, I just wanted to get a word count in here before the end of the day!

Leave a Reply

