Campus to campus

While I woke up bright-eyed and bushy-tailed at 6:30 this morning, three hours later my feet are dragging. I’m currently on an excursion not only away from campus, but on my way to an alternative campus in Auburn, WA, some 2+ hours south of Bellingham.
I’m currently taking a break and a much needed injection of caffeine, and while waiting in the whirl wind of caffeine deficient zombies in line at Starbucks, thought I’d take this moment to update on my most immediate adventure.

IMG_1837
I thought I might check this out. I have no idea what to expect, or if it’s just a college fair like we have – in which case I will not be impressed (a row of tables with representatives from universities is not worth so long of a drive).
But if I get to get some insight as to how I should be scheduling my classes over the next year and am able to figure out how to do the things that get them excited about not only being a student at Columbia University, but maybe being awarded an academic scholarship – well that would be just swell.
My coffee’s ready! Time to hit the road again!

Leave a Reply

