Always Read Twice

Of course it should be that I misread that email that was sent to me by the Financial Aid office yesterday. It wasn’t that I failed to complete 2/3s of my credits this quarter, it was cumulatively (I’m sure many of you caught my blunder when you saw the email shot I posted).

So I’ve been trying to figure out just how it is that I’ve completed one full year – that’s four quarters, taking classes that fit what I need for my degree (according to AGILEGrad, which could be my downfall), out of a two year degree, and not be 50% of the way through my credits. 

So the threat is that if I don’t complete 2/3’s of my required credits by next quarter, then I lose my Financial Aid. 

What I’m not understanding, is that if I’m enrolled in a two year degree program, why should I be 2/3’s of the way through by the end of the fifth quarter? Furthermore, how have I only completed 37% of my required classes in a year – especially when I’ve been full time every quarter?

I posted my concerns on Facebook, and a few people came up with options for me, all of which boiled down to talking to someone. Not a problem. I have an appointment to see an advisor about Learning Contracts (a whole real of interesting I’ll share when I learn more) on Monday, the day before the quarter begins. Hopefully I’ll be able to talk to someone else while I’m there.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

