Back injury

The healing process after the accident was minimal, or seemingly so. I was very sore for a few days afterward, though Wednesday I woke up feeling great. I quite happily walked to the bus stop in the morning, and planned on reading a text book as I waited for the bus. I set my bag on the down and retrieved the book. Upon picking up the bag – I tweaked my back, badly. I’ve been hardly able to move since.

I’m not new to back injuries. Once I tore the muscles in them the first time, I find myself having twinges from time to time that cause me discomfort for a couple of days. Today I wanted to go to the walk-in clinic to get it checked out and make sure it wasn’t related to the accident. They didn’t take my insurance so I went to the hospital. It was an extremely quick visit. It’s a strained muscle, which thankfully means I should be good to work at the market tomorrow.

However, for whatever reason, I was informed after I got checked out that my insurance wasn’t active. My insurance card says “In effect 02/01/2015”. The unfortunate annoyance is that it being Friday and that I went to get checked out after I got off work in the Writing Center, I can’t call and sort it out until Monday. However, the hospital was good enough to send me home with a Bridge Assistance application, just in case my insurance doesn’t work (Bridge Assistance is to help with medical bills. I used it last time I went in, and it covered 90% of my bill).

We’ll see how it goes, I suppose

Leave a Reply

