National Conference on Peer Tutoring in Writing (NCPTW)–Proposal Submitted

Well I can certainly say that this week has been a jolly pain in my ass. Aside from waking up Tuesday morning with the weirdest bouts of the spins I’ve ever experienced (nothing that I’m aware of would have induced the sensation–I hadn’t had any alcohol to drink for over a week) which lasted for several hours, and having to miss my Northwest Coast Ethnobotany class, it was midterm week. My French Midterm was scheduled for Tuesday, so I made sure that I was there, only to have it postponed to the same day as my other midterm, Thursday.

However, midterms along side of the general business of my four classes and work schedule this week were not the only things screaming for my attention. My co-worker, Katelyn, and I have been working on a proposal for the 2015 National Conference on Peer Tutoring in Writing in Salt Lake City this November. Because our presentation topic has to do with multimodality, it only felt appropriate to make our proposal of a similar nature.

I spent a good long time trying to edit the thing together. It’s not my best work by any means, though it gets the message across. If this proposal is accepted, then…well, you can watch the video and see what we’ll be talking about.

One thought on “National Conference on Peer Tutoring in Writing (NCPTW)–Proposal Submitted

  1. Pingback: My (Kind of) Two Awards! | Scribing English

Leave a Reply

