David Foster Wallace, This Is Water

Last night I took a coworker of mine out from the Writing Center, for a belated celebration of his 21st birthday. It was good. We had four of us in total, and we debated feminism, talked about the BlackLivesMatter, the republican debates, and so on…then we just got silly and I kind of lost track of what we talked about because the gin took hold.

However, this morning I found this email in my inbox that he sent me, and it was a link to this video. I think it’s extremely applicable to this blog, and well worth a listen to, especially if you’re pursuing any of the Liberal Arts.

Leave a Reply

