First one here

It’s a quarter past five in the morning, and here I sit, in my boyfriend’s car which he so kindly leant me, outside the coffee warehouse, waiting to be let in. The job is finally improving (though in writing this, I hope I don’t jinx it). I’ve been bumped up to full time-three ten hour shifts starting at five in the morning. I had my first day of it yesterday, which also marked my first day without mistake.

This morning has been a struggle to get out of bed. I didn’t sleep well last night due to my bad shoulder and various other things, and four o clock was just not being my friend. However, I managed, and managed to get here five minutes early…except no one else has. In fact, I’m sitting outside, in 35 degree January weather, watching the minutes that should be on my time card slipping away.

Needless to say, I’m wearing a wet cat face of disdain.

Leave a Reply

