Still Figuring Funds

I’m not entirely sure why I didn’t look into this sooner. I just applied for FAFSA for Durham University. No idea why I didn’t do this sooner.

Because all the universities I’ve gotten into so far are counting me as a non-resident, and it’s going to take me 3 years to gain residency–which, by the way, is the duration of my Bachelor’s degree–I’m looking at £16,500 for tuition. That translates to about $23,600 as the currency rates stand now.

There’s the possibility that I can get $14k toward school, which still leaves me another $8.5k to figure out, but I’m over half way there! I’m still looking into scholarships and loans overseas, but this is a start, if I can manage getting it.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

