Writing News

journalwine.jpg

Happy Monday!

Since I’ve been out of it for a while, I thought I would start by giving a couple of updates regarding my writing.

I have a website!
I’m pretty thrilled about this. I’ve been thinking I should get one for a while, but after I entered a writing competition and I was told I wasn’t selected for the next round due to my lack of online presence (despite having a Facebook page and Twitter account, both of which I use regularly), I decided it was time. You can now visit and SUBSCRIBE (hint, hint, nudge, nudge) to my website:

www.AuthorNJThompson.com

On this website you will find book reviews as well as pieces of flash fiction. I also update with other writing news and blog posts (like this one), and you can find out how to contact me should you feel the need to hire me for your literary needs. So, be sure to bookmark and SUBSCRIBE to my website 😉

I have a writing gig!
I am now a staff writer at Carpe Nocturne, an online and print subculture magazine. I will have three pieces coming out in the summer issue, which should be coming into print come July 15th. One piece is the premier of a horror series I am writing, another piece is on the Denbigh Mental Hospital, and the third piece is the astrology/tarot section.

Again, you can subscribe to this magazine as well on the website, or buy a physical copy at Barns & Noble, Waterstone, Amazon, etc.

I have another blog!
I decided that while I was taking a hiatus from Dreaded Scribe, that I would do a bit of traveling, and thus I created my travel blog, Hopscotch and Woolgathering. So far in it I have traveled around Wales, to places in England and to France. That won’t be the end of it either. Tomorrow, for example, I’ll be driving down to Southham, so you can expect an entry soon after!

An a little bit of a followup to that, I have Instagram now, so I try and make sure I only post interesting pictures. They’re mostly related to whatever travels or cool things I’m doing. I try not to bombard or spam. So you can give that a look-see as well. My username on that is–surprise surprise!–DreadedScribe.

 

I think that’s about it. For now. I have a few other things in the works. But, as I mentioned in my last post, things should be getting fairly interesting soon.

Leave a Reply

