A Sample Chapter of My Novel

Brooke's Return, the Usual, N. J. ThompsonA few years ago, I participated in NaNoWriMo (2014), and was successful. That is to say, I was able to write the full 50,000 words in the 30 day time period.

Three years later, I’m still working on it. As time has gone by, I’ve been editing it, slowly, or perhaps swiftly, but still unable to figure out just what is wrong with it. Well, I’ve finally figure it out and am working on remedying it. However, I wanted to share a chapter of it. This is from the middle of the novel, but a piece I think could potentially act as a stand-alone. As a result, I used it as a bit of a cheat for my weekly flash fiction that I post on my website.

But really, what I’m hoping for is some constructive feedback. So, give it a read, let me know what you think–keeping in mind it is the middle of the story, so more than likely there will be questions answered elsewhere.

Without further adue:

Brooke’s Return

One thought on “A Sample Chapter of My Novel

Leave a Reply

