More Writing to Be Held To

Over the last few days I’ve been considering the fact that I might have to take a hiatus sometimes soon. Where I’m living is getting insane with work. I’m doing six days a week, 9 hour days.   I suddenly realized that Holy Crap! It’s AUGUST (?!?!?!?!?!!!!), and I have a month and a half to get enough money saved up for the move, figure out the logistics of my move, and find a job in Durham, which might also mean trips to Durham (about a 5-6 hour drive from the village I live in) for interviews as well. None of this leaves me with much time for my writing for Carpe Nocturne, maintaining my website, or any of my other personal projects that I have such as polishing my novel off, finishing another few novels and so on and so forth.

As a result, I’ve been contemplating the Hiatus.

Until I listened to a book…and the decided to start an experiment based on the book…and blog it. So you know what that means….

That’s right! I have (yet another) new blog!

This isn’t a forever blog. I’ts just a 30 day experiment that I’m writing out. It’ll be a daily write. It’s based off the skeptical perspective of the book Magic Money by Holly Alexander. I have no affiliation with this author, I just happened to come across her book in a Facebook writing group I’m in, and at the end it set a 30 day experiment for the skeptic.

I thought, “Hey! I’m that skeptic!” so I might as well take advantage of the experiment. Any way, you can read all about the experiment on my blog:

Money Magic Experiment

It is not a work of art. It’s just another project for me to engage in because I just don’t feel that I’m at the tipping point of my sanity yet.

**laughs maniacally**